Have a media request? Contact the Metro Communications Department at 314-486-5553.
April 6, 2012

Aliah Holman Appointed to Metro Board of Commissioners

Dianne Williams
Director of Communications

Missouri Governor Jay Nixon has appointed Aliah Holman to Metro’s Board of Commissioners. Ms. Holman, a resident of St. Louis City, replaces Commissioner Lewis McKinney Jr. whose term expired. McKinney joined the Board in 2005.

“Aliah Holman brings a new perspective to Metro’s Board of Commissioners and I am happy Governor Nixon chose her for this important position,” said St. Louis Mayor Francis Slay. “I would also like to personally thank Lewis McKinney Jr. for his nearly seven years of service during a very challenging time in Metro’s history.”

Ms. Holman joined Express Scripts in 2009 and currently serves as a Senior Marketing Manager, developing member-directed marketing materials and client-directed sales tools for new and existing products. In addition to this position, Metro’s new Commissioner has worked in fashion advertising, hospitality branding, and beverage promotions. She has worked as a marketing strategist in both New York and St. Louis. Her clients have included national brands like Tommy Hilfiger and Starwood Hotels.

Ms. Holman enjoys tutoring and mentoring urban youth and helping to expand their world view. She also serves on the Board of Saint Louis Language Immersion Schools as a founding member and Development Chairperson. A graduate of New York University, she was among the recipients of the St. Louis Business Journal’s “30 Under 30” award in 2010.

Metro President and CEO John Nations said, “We welcome Ms. Holman to the Metro Board of Commissioners, and look forward to working with her to improve the quality of life for area residents by providing excellent transportation and by promoting regional economic development.”

Metro’s 10-member Board provides overall leadership and policy direction for the Agency, and is comprised of five members from Illinois and five members from Missouri. In Missouri, the Governor selects members of the Board. In Illinois, County Board Chairmen for both St. Clair and Madison Counties appoint their representatives. Members of the Board serve their terms without compensation and must be a resident voter of their state, as well as reside within the bi-state metropolitan region. Ms. Holman’s current term runs to November 11, 2014.

Contact to Listing Owner

Captcha Code